The Fifth Element
It Mu5t Be Found.
( Action / Comedy / Drama / Fantasy / Romance / Sci-Fi )

The Fifth Element Poster

MPAA Rating:
[intense sci-fi violence‚ some sexuality and brief nudity]

US Runtime: 126 min

Premiere Date:
May 07, 1997   [France]
Director: Luc Besson
Writers: Luc Besson   [story]
Luc Besson   [screenplay]
Robert Mark Kamen   [screenplay]
Music by Eric Serra
Cinematography: Thierry Arbogast


Bruce Willis
Mjr. Korben Dallas
Gary Oldman
Jean-Baptiste Emanuel Zorg
Ian Holm
Priest Vito Cornelius
Milla Jovovich
Lee Evans
Charlie Creed-Miles
Tricky (I)
Right Arm
John Neville
General Staedert
John Bluthal
Professor Pacoli
Mathieu Kassovitz
Christopher Fairbank
Kim Chan
Mr. Kim
Richard Leaf
Julie T. Wallace
Major Iceborg
Al Matthews
General Tudor
Maïwenn Le Besco
Diva Plavalaguna
John Bennett
Ivan Heng
Left Arm
Sonita Henry
President's Aide
Tim McMullan
Scientist's Aide
John Hughes
Head of Military
Roberto Bryce
Said Talidi
Clifton Lloyd Bryan
Mondoshawan/Mangalore Aknot/Airport Guard
Justin Lee Burrows
Richard Ashton
Jerome Blake
Bill Reimbold
Mactilburgh's Assistant
Colin Brooks
Staedert's Captain
Anthony Chinn
Mactilburgh's Technician
Sam Douglas
Chief NY Cop
Derek Ezenagu
NY Cop
David Kennedy
Flying Cop
David Barrass
Flying Cop
Roger Monk
Flying Cop/Military Technician
Mac McDonald
Flying Cop
Mark Seaton
Flying Cop
Jean-Luc Caron
Flying Cop
Riz Meedin
Flying Cop
Jerry Ezekiel
Flying Cop
Indra Ové
VIP Stewardess
Nicole Merry
VIP Stewardess
Stacey McKenzie
VIP Stewardess
Genevieve Maylam
Josie Perez
Natasha Brice
Sophia Goth
Check in Attendant
Martin McDougall
Warship Captain
Peter Dunwell
Diva's Manager
Paul Priestley
Jason Salkey
Stewart Harvey-Wilson
Ruby Rhod Assistant
David Fishley
Ruby Rhod Assistant
Carlton Chance
Ruby Rhod Assistant
Gin Clarke
Diva's Assistant
Vladimir McCrary
Human Aknot
Aron Paramor
Mangalore Akanit
Alan Ruscoe
Mangalore Kino
Christopher Adamson
Airport Cop
Ève Salvail
Tawdry Girl
Kaleem Janjua
Shuttle Pilot
Tyrone Tyrell
Shuttle Co-Pilot
Kevin Brewerton
Shuttle Mechanic
Vincenzo Pellegrino
Ground Crew
Ian Beckett
Baby Ray
Sonny Caldinez
Emperor Kodar Japhet
Zeta Graff
Princess Achen
Eddie Ellwood
Roy von Bacon
Yui (I)
Fhloston Hostess
Laura De Palma
Fhloston Hostess
Michael Culkin
Hefty Man
Lenny McLean
Police Chief
Robert Oates
Fhloston Commander
John Sharian
Fhloston Captain
Fred Williams
Hotel Manager
Sarah Carrington
Sibyl Buck
Zorg's Secretary
Ali Yassine
Sean Buckley
Dane Messam
Military Technician
Nathan Hamlett
Military Technician
Cecil Cheng
Military Technician
Scott Woods
Lab Guard
Leon Dekker
Lab Guard
David Garvey
Staedert's Technician
Stanley Kowalski
Staedert's Technician
Omar Williams
Staedert's Technician
Robert Clapperton
Robot Barman
Robert Alexander
Warship Technician
Mia Frye
TV Stewardess
Leo Williams
Power Operator
C. Keith Martin
Power Operator
J.D. Dawodu
Zorg's Man
Alex Georgijev
Zorg's Man
Marie Guillard
Burger Assistant
Renee Montemayor
Burger Assistant
Stina Richardson
Burger Assistant
Frank Senger
Bodyguard 1 (uncredited)

Special Effects:

Digital Domain
special visual effects and digital animation
Hollywood Digital
The Magic Camera Company
Vision Crew Unlimited

Filming Locations: (Now With Clickable Links To Location On Google Maps)


Tech Info:

Arriflex Cameras
Color Info:
Color (Technicolor)
Cinematographic Process:
Super 35
Laboratoires Éclair, Paris, France / Technicolor, USA
Aspect Ratio:
2.35 : 1
Film Negative Format:
35 mm
Printed Film Format:
35 mm - anamorphic
Film Length:
2869 m

Visit The The Fifth Element Store

back to the Film Archives

Questions, Comments?   Please Contact ASH
Movie Database Last Updated: Mar 27, 2017
You are visitor since 04 Oct 2017

page design & content copyright © 2018 Andrew S. Harris

Dolby and the the double-d symbol are trademarks of Dolby Laboratories Licensing Corporation.
THX is a trademark of Lucasfilm Ltd.

return to